Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
caelle
15 avril 2005

allez hop pirouette

   

Je ne sais plus qui a dit que l'humour était la politesse du désespoir.

Peter : What branch of physics are you involved with?
Lloyd : Something more terrifying than blowing up the planet.
Peter : Is anything more terrifying than world destruction?
Lloyd : The knowledge that it doesn't matter either way. It's all random. Originating aimlessly out of nothing and eventually vanishing forever. i'm not talking about the world. I'm talking about the universe. All space, all time, just... a temporary convulsion. And I get paid to prove it.
Peter : Do you feel sure of that when you see all those millions of stars?
Lloyd : I think it's as beautiful as you do and vaguely evocative of some deep truth that always just keeps slipping away. But then my professional perspective overcomes me. A less wishful, more penetrating view of it. And I understand for what it truly is. Haphazard...
morally neutral and unimaginably violent.
Peter : Look, we shouldn't have this conversation. I have to sleep alone tonight.

in September de Woody Allen

et

Alvy : I've a very pessimistic view of life. You should know this about me if we're gonna go out, you know. I feel that life is divided up into the horrible and the miserable... the horrible would be like, uh, I don't know, terminal cases, you know? and blind people, crippled. I don't know how they get through life. It's amazing to me... and the miserable is everyone else. That's all. So, when you go through life you should be grateful that you're miserable. You're very lucky - to be miserable.

in Annie Hall de Woody Allen

Y a rien à ajouter, il a tout dit en faisant une pirouette. Et ça, c'est fort.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
caelle
caelle
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Pages
Publicité